Enough Jersey Shore for one weekend

22 Nov

I want t-shirt time.

Somehow, this past weekend was bursting with the sillyness that is Jersey Shore.  Like most people, I’ve been curious about this insanely popular MTV show that debuted in 2009.  In typical reality tv trashiness, it follows a range of ridiculous housemates as they get on the booze, party it up in the clubs and develop a language that one can only understand once googling their popularity.

So in curiosity and in preparation for a Jersey Shore dress up party, I scoured the internet for a few episodes for costume ideas.  While the girls prefer anything that is tight, short and shows off their boobs, the guys of the house often opt for singlets that show off their bulging muscles or tight t-shirts emblazoned with ed hardy-esque designs. But of course they have a system for dressing before they hit the clubs of Miami (Season 2).

Why not sing about it too?

One Response to “Enough Jersey Shore for one weekend”

  1. christabel April 5, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    I am a recent fan/addict too. My sister does not understand why I keep saying “cabs are here!”

Leave a comment